NNEP 2014/15 Grant awards

No. Grantholder Institution Equipment information
1 Prof Arendse C UWC UHV SYSTEM (for Multiple Sequential Depositions of thin layers)
2 Dr Kroon T UFS Tuneable-laser based time-resolved fluorescence spectrophotometer
3 Dr Loos B SU PALM & STORM imaging system
4 Prof Luyt R UFS Energy Dispersive X-ray Spectroscopy (EDS) detector, Back scatter detector (BSD)
5 Prof Mola GT UKZN Glove box with evaporator
6 Prof Myburgh K SU FE-SEM with STEM
7 Prof Neethling J NMMU Energy Dispersive X-ray Spectrometry (EDS) System for JEOL ARM 200F
8 Assoc Prof Roux S NMMU Cryo-ultramicrotome for EM; critical point drier (CPD)