NEP 2016/17 Grant awards

No. Grantholder Institution Equipment Name
1  Dr ML Adonis  Cape Peninsula University of Technology | Energy Grid Simulator System:Photovoltaic (PV) simulator| Energy Grid Simulator System:Programmable Source| Energy Grid Simulator System:Programmable ac load| Energy Grid Simulator System:Battery Simulator| Uninterruptible Power Supply
2   Prof SA Archibald University of the Witwatersrand CONVIRON PGW40 growth rooms
3 Prof NP Barker University of Pretoria CONVIRON plant growth chamber
4 Prof FF Bauer Stellenbosch University BD FACSMelody Cell sorter
5 Prof K Bisetty Durban University of Technology Field Flow Fractionation coupled with Inductively Coupled Plasma-Mass Spectrometer 
6 Prof JM Blackburn University of Cape Town | Sciex 6600 Triple TOF mass spectrometery system| Ekspert nanoscale-liquid chromatography 425 instrument
7 Prof F Bux Durban University of Technology QX200™ AutoDG™ Droplet Digital™ PCR System
8 Dr RAB Duarte University of the Witwatersrand nCounter® Analysis System
9 Prof PS Heyns University of Pretoria | High speed imaging system| High speed lighting| TEMA Motion & DIC module
10 Prof TCJ Jen University of Johannesburg R-200 and advanced R-200
11 Prof L Korsten University of Pretoria Droplet Digital Polymerase Chain Reaction System
12 Prof RWM Krause Rhodes University Liquid Chromatography Mass Spectrometry (LC/MS)
13 Dr PJ Le Roux University of Cape Town ASI RESOlution SE with S155 ablation cell
14 Prof M Manley Stellenbosch University | LabScanner| Prediktera Software| Via-Spec transmission accessory frame
15 Prof NI Manyala University of Pretoria WITEC ALPHA300 RAS+
16 Prof V Pillay University of the Witwatersrand ElastoSens BIO2
17 Prof WD Schubert University of Pretoria Macromolecular X-ray Diffractometer
18 Prof A Shonhai University of Venda Multi-parametric Surface Plasmon Resonance (MP-SPR) Machine
19 Prof ED Sturrock University of Cape Town Octet K2 Biosensor
20 Prof IM Trindade University of the Western Cape BD Fluoresecent Activated Cell Sorter AriaIII
21 Dr R Bolhar University of the Witwatersrand | quadrupole ICPMS| Laser Ablation System
22 Prof T Govender University of KwaZulu-Natal MicroScale Thermophoresis (MST)  instrument
23 Prof PJ Kooyman University of Cape Town Energy Dispersive X-ray Analysis Detector (EDX)
24 Prof PL Moore National Institute for Communicable Diseases PACBio Sequel System
25 Prof V Muchenje University of Fort Hare Value Chain Analysis System
26 Prof M Pieters North-West University TA Instruments ARES-G2 Rheometer
27 Prof BT Sewell University of Cape Town Raman Integrated Scanning Electron Microscope and accessories 
28 Prof AM Strydom University of Johannesburg Cryogen-free Physical Property Measurement System