NEP 2011/12 Grant awards

Grantholder Institution Equipment Info
Prof P Arbuthnot Wits IVIS Kinetic Vivo Optical Imaging System
Prof P Bloomer UP 3500xl Genetic Analyzer
Prof G Bradley UFH AB SCIEX TripleTOF 5600 System
Prof F Brombacher UCT BSL3 Inhalation and RNA Extaction System for a M.tubercolosis drug targeting platform
Prof F Bux DUT Pulse Amplitude Modulation(PAM) Fluorometer Multi N/C 3100 Analyser
Prof D Frei SUN Resonetics M-50-LR Eximer Laser Ablation system
Prof J Gelderblom UNISA Tabil eye tracking equipment
Dr T Govender UKZN Thermo Orbitrap Elite
Prof H Hoppe RU Zeiss Libra 120 Plus TEM
Prof DC Levendis Wits Advanced Small Molecule Diffractometer with Cryostat,OHCD and DAC Capability
Prof B Mayosi UCT Full-body magnetic Resonance Imaging MRI scanner
Dr T Msagati UJ Pegasus 4D, GCxGC TOFMS
Dr S Mullins iThemba Labs High Energy Analysis system & Sample Preparation Laboratory for AMS
Prof BK Ndimba ARC Bruker UltrafleXtreme MALDI-TOF/TOF Mass Spectrometer
Prof BO Odhav DUT Shimadzu Luquid Chromatograph Mass Spectrometer (LC-MS 2020) with a SPD-M20A Phote Diode Array detector and a FCV-20AH flow control valve.
Prof LF Petrik UWC Metrohm Autolab PGSTAT 302N
Prof RJ Scholes CSIR Picarro G2401 CRDS Analyser for Co/CO2/CH4/H20 in Air x3
Prof BT Sewell UCT Leica EM HPM100 High Pressure Freezer, Leica EM Uc7/FC7 Cryo-Ultramicrotome with EM FC7 cry-attachment. Gata Nitrogen cooled Cryo Double - Tilt Holder for Transmission Electron Microscopy
Prof S Sinha UP 300 mm/12 Inch Wafer Probing Stations for mm-Wave applications
Prof JC Swarts UFS METTLER TOLEDO RC 1 su MP10 HC RTCalTM REACTOR package with RC1r45m and accessories
Dr MMO Thekisoe FS The LoopAmp Real-time LAMP Turbidimeter
Prof FR Van Heerden UKZN VCD Spectrometer
Prof AM Viljoen TUT Xevo G2 QTOF (Waters)