Mobility Grant awards 2016/17

No. Grantholder Institution Research Equipment to be accessed
1 Dr LJ Atkinson South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON) SkiMonkey benthic camera and stereoBRUVs
2 Dr EM Bordy University of Cape Town Micromass Sector54 Thermal-Ionization Mass Spectrometer (TIMS)
3 Prof CA Engelbrecht University of Johannesburg Cassegrain spectrograph on 1.9 m telescope of SAAO
4 Dr SE Fawcett University of Cape Town Denitrifier Method-Isotope Ratio Mass Spectrometer (Delta V) + Gas Bench
5 Ms S Janse van Rensburg South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON) Licor Equipment, Cosmic Ray Probe, Eddy covariance towers
6 Dr TPJ Krüger University of Pretoria Langmuir–Blodgett trough
7 Prof M Landman University of Pretoria XPS intrument
8 Prof T Magadzu University of Limpopo Electron Microscopy (Scanning and Transmision), TGA and BET Surface area analyser
9 Dr WR Matizamhuka Vaal University of Technology Spark Plasma Sintering Machine and Ancillary Equipment (Powder Preparation)
10 Prof LJ McGaw University of Pretoria BSL 4 laboratory facilities
11 Prof WE Meyer University of Pretoria Marcus Inorganic Cleanroom and Pettit Cleanroom at Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology
12 Dr JA Miller Stellenbosch University Swiss SIMS - secondary ion-microprobe spectrometer
13 Prof KH Myburgh Stellenbosch University Zeiss LSM780 Confocal Microscope with ELYRA super-resolution platform
14 Prof JH Neethling Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University High Resolution Transmission Electron Microscope
15 Dr S Nsengiyumva Rhodes University Glow Discharge Optical Emission Spectroscopy (GDOES)
16 Dr BO Oboirien CSIR - Materials Science and Manufacturing In-situ Molecular Beam Mass Spectrometer (MBMS).
17 Prof TV Ojumu Cape Peninsula University of Technology Malvern Zetasizer
18 Prof S Oluwafemi University of Johannesburg Vevo 770, Visual Sonics coupled with IVIS Lumina in vivo Imaging system
19 Prof PO Osifo Vaal University of Technology Fluidized Pyrolysis Bed Reactor Equipment
20 Dr SL Pityana CSIR - National Laser Centre Elettra Synchrotron
21 Prof C Polese University of the Witwatersrand Diffractometer - Elettra Synchrotron
22 Prof C Polese University of the Witwatersrand Diffractometer - Elettra Synchrotron
23 Dr M Potgieter University of Pretoria Epigenetics laboratory
24 Dr JB Ramond University of Pretoria ancient DNA laboratory
25 Dr MA Selepe University of Pretoria Hyphenated High Pressure Liquid Chromatography – Mass Spectrometry- Solid Phase Extraction - 500 MHz
26 Dr CJ Sheppard University of Johannesburg Elettra Synchrotron
27 Prof E Sideras-Haddad University of the Witwatersrand iThemba LABS - Cyclotron Accelerator -
28 Dr RE Skelton South African Astronomical Observatory (SAAO) LDSS-3C spectrograph on 6.5-m Magellan telescope
29 Dr JI van den Bout University of Pretoria Zeiss LSM 880 scanning confocal microscope
30 Prof E van Heerden University of the Free State Beamline XRF
31 Dr EGR Vermeulen University of Pretoria R - Software for statistical modelling
32 Dr M Wiedeking iThemba Laboratory for Accelerator Based Sciences 14-Carbon accelerated beams
33 Prof NJ Crowther University of the Witwatersrand Thermo Scientific Q Exactive hybrid quadrupole-Orbitrap mass spectrometer
34 Dr PM Jones iThemba Laboratory for Accelerator Based Sciences Facility for Low Spin Structure Studies of Exotic States and Nuclei (NEP)
35 Dr M Rademeyer University of Pretoria Cryogenic Cryogen Free Measurement System