Mobility Grant awards 2013/14

No. Grantholder Institution Research Equipment  to be accessed. 
1 Prof GE Jackson University of Cape Town MicroCal Isothermal Titration Calorimeter
2 Dr NA van der Merwe University of Pretoria International fungal culture collection
3 Dr GF Matcher Rhodes University GS Junior Pyrosequencer (454 platform)
4 Mr LJ van Zyl University of the Western Cape Fluorescence activated cell sorter
5 Prof AJ de Villiers Stellenbosch University Pegasus 4D GCxGC-TOF-MS
6 Dr K de Villiers-Chen Stellenbosch University Australian Synchrotron
7 Prof RD Knutsen University of Cape Town High Resolution Transmission Electron Microscope 
8 Prof R Lindsay University of the Western Cape Padova VST Wide-Area Survey Data Reduction Computing Cluster
9 Prof PR Manger University of the Witwatersrand Isotropic Fractionator Laboratory
10 Dr T Little University of KwaZulu-Natal Bruker nanoLS Maxis 4G MS/MS
11 Mr LD Shikwambana CSIR - National Laser Centre Mobile LIDAR System
12 Prof MC Claeys University of Cape Town MAX-lab: Synchrotron Beamline l811 for X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy
13 Dr IT Usman University of the Witwatersrand K600 Magnetic Spectrometer of iThemba LABS
14 Prof WE Meyer University of Pretoria Surface analytical techniques (AES and XPS)
15 Dr G Ramon University of Cape Town European Synchrotron Radiation Facility  
16 Prof IM Tuffin University of the Western Cape Bioassay Platform
17 Prof Z Apostolidis University of Pretoria ThermoFisher Q1955 Thermo Scientific LTQ Orbitrap Velos Mass Spectrometer
18 Prof LJ Barbour Stellenbosch University Neutron Beam Facility of the Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
19 Prof LF Petrik University of the Western Cape Electroassisted Capillary electrophoresis 
20 Dr AM Venter Nuclear Energy Corporation of South Africa (NECSA) Wombat and Kowari neutron diffraction instruments at ANSTO
21 Prof L Morris National Institute for Communicable Diseases Illumina Miseq v2 personal Sequencing plattform
22 Prof PO Bessong University of Venda Glomax luminometer
23 Dr S Smit Stellenbosch University LTQ Velos Orbitrap
24 Mr DM Molefe University of Pretoria Cone calorimeter
25 Prof ML Chithambo Rhodes University High sensitivity luminescence spectrometer 
26 Prof OM Ndwandwe University of Zululand Van De Graaf Accelerator
27 Prof L Korsten University of Pretoria  Matrix Assisted Laser Desorption Ionisation-Time of Flight (MALDI-TOF). 
28 Dr MK Moodley University of KwaZulu-Natal Raman spectrometer
29 Mr TP Ntsoane Nuclear Energy Corporation of South Africa (NECSA) European Synchrotron Radiation Facility 
30 Dr S Ploen Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University Custom-made remotely deployed satellite-tagging system for odontocetes